Main content

Latest Video


9:13am  Feb 20, 2018

SUNS TV: All the AFLX goals

12:49pm  Feb 19, 2018

SUNS TV: Nick Malceski on AFLX

3:41am  Feb 18, 2018

Latest News

Fiorini's next step after 'X'

After a standout performance in the SUNS’ AFLX matches on Saturday, Brayden Fiorini has set himself the challenge of translating that form back into the traditional game.

1:40pm  Feb 19, 2018


The Gold Coast SUNS have come away from their inaugural AFLX campaign with one win and one loss at Allianz Stadium on Saturday night.

10:31pm  Feb 17, 2018

Dew Praises Club Environment

Just days away from his first assignment as Gold Coast senior coach, Stuart Dew says the club environment is the best it’s been since he came on board.

3:28pm  Feb 15, 2018

2018 NEAFL Fixture Announced

Josh Cheadle  December 1, 2017 1:27 PM


The North East Australian Football League today announced the 2018 season fixture, which sees five home curtain raisers at Metricon Stadium headline the Gold Coast SUNS’ season.

With Metricon Stadium impacted by the Commonwealth Games for the first half of the season the SUNS’ NEAFL team have the opportunity to take games to Mackay in round two against the Giants and Lismore in round four to face the Swans.

The latter game will mark the first time a NEAFL match has been played in Lismore, with a record number of regional matches scheduled across the NEAFL season.

The SUNS play four games against each of the AFL clubs and bring the season home with five of their final nine games at Metricon Stadium.

Round 20 is already shaping up to be the blockbuster match of the season, with the SUNS taking on traditional rivals Brisbane in the '2Clash' as a curtain raiser for the senior QClash at Metricon Stadium. 

Gold Coast will have three scheduled byes throughout the season, falling in rounds eight, 14 and 18.

The SUNS’ 2018 NEAFL campaign gets underway on Saturday April 7 when the SUNS travel to Aspley to take on the Hornets.


SUNS' 2018 NEAFL Fixture

Round 1
Aspley v Gold Coast SUNS
April 7, 1.30pm
Graham Road

Round 2
Gold Coast SUNS v GWS Giants
April 14, 12.00pm
Harrup Park, Mackay

Round 3
Brisbane Lions v Gold Coast SUNS
April 22, 12.00pm
South Pine Sports Complex

Round 4
Gold Coast SUNS v Sydney Swans
April 28, 12.00pm
Oakes Oval, Lismore

Round 5
Canberra Demons v Gold Coast SUNS
May 5, 10.00am
Manuka Oval, Canberra

Round 6
Brisbane Lions v Gold Coast SUNS
May 12, 12.55pm

Round 7
NT Thunder v Gold Coast SUNS
May 19, 6.30pm
TIO Stadium

Round 8

Round 9
Southport Sharks v Gold Coast SUNS
June 2, 12.00pm
Fankhauser Reserve

Round 10
GWS Giants v Gold Coast SUNS
June 9, 12.55pm
Spotless Stadium

Round 11
Gold Coast SUNS v Sydney Swans
June 16, 12.00pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 12
Sydney Uni v Gold Coast SUNS
June 23, 12.00pm

Round 13
Gold Coast SUNS v Redlands
June 30, 3.45pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 14

Round 15
GWS Giants v Gold Coast SUNS
July 14, 2.00pm
Spotless Stadium

Round 16
Sydney Swans v Gold Coast SUNS
July 21, 10.30am

Round 17
Gold Coast SUNS v Brisbane Lions
July 28, 3.45pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 18

Round 19
Gold Coast SUNS v GWS Giants
August 11, 10.30pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 20
Gold Coast SUNS v Brisbane Lions
August 18, 3.45pm
Metricon Stadium

Round 21
Sydney Swans v Gold Coast SUNS
August 25, TBC