TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Video

Latest News

Lemmens extends contract

Sean Lemmens has extended his contract with the club for a further three years.

7:00pm  May 25, 2018

Back to old stomping ground for Dew

Saturday looms as the first time Stuart Dew will face the Sydney Swans, the club he served as an assistant coach for eight years before joining the SUNS last year.

10:15am  Jul 20, 2018

Experienced trio provide NEAFL boost

Gold Coast’s NEAFL side managed a stunning win over the Giants on Saturday due to the contributions of three SUNS returning from injury.

10:00am  Jul 20, 2018

Weller polls in coaches votes

Michael McDowell  July 10, 2018 9:08 AM

       - Lachie Weller

Lachie Weller was the solitary Gold Coast player to receive votes from the coaches after Sunday’s 37-point loss to North Melbourne.

Weller finished the game with 25 disposals and five marks, having spent a majority of his time across half back.

The rebounding defender had 504 metres gained for the SUNS, behind only fellow defender Jarrod Harbrow.

North Melbourne defender Scott Thompson played a pivotal role in defensive 50 for the Roos as he gathered 31 touches and took nine marks to earn himself ten votes from the coaches.

Max Gawn is the new compeititon leader in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award, ahead of Carlton midfielder Patrick Cripps.


North Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS
10 – Scott Thompson (NM)
7 – Shaun Higgins (NM)
5 – Ben Cunnington (NM)
3 – Ben Brown (NM)
2 – Lachie Weller (GCS)
2 – Ben Jacobs (NM)
1 – Robbie Tarrant (NM)

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Leaderboard
61 – Max Gawn (Melb)
60 – Patrick Cripps (Carl)
59 – Nat Fyfe (Frem)
58 – Tom Mitchell (Haw)
56 – Shaun Higgins (NM)
53 – Steele Sidebottom (Coll)
52 – Andrew Gaff (WCE)
46 – Brodie Grundy (Coll)
45 – Trent Cotchin (Rich)
44 – Dayne Beams (BL)

SUNS Leaderboard 
13 – Tom Lynch  
12 – David Swallow 
12 – Jarrod Harbrow
11 – Jarrod Witts
11 – Jarryd Lyons 
11 – Touk Miller
8 – Lachie Weller
7 – Aaron Young 
7 – Brayden Fiorini
4 – Jack Bowes
4 – Jack Martin
2 – Nick Holman
1 – Callum Ah Chee