TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Video

Academy Combine: 2km Time Trial

1:27pm  Sep 21, 2018

Academy Combine: Kicking Test

3:04pm  Sep 19, 2018

SUNS TV: Mackay Q&A

2:55pm  Sep 19, 2018

Latest News

Season Review: Nick Holman

After being picked up in the 2017 Rookie Draft, Nick Holman impressed in his first year back in the AFL system.

9:17am  Sep 21, 2018

Mackay deal excites Bella

On Tuesday the Gold Coast SUNS announced a new four-year partnership for its Women’s AFL Football program with Mackay Regional Council.

4:23pm  Sep 19, 2018

GC SUNS Women to play in Mackay

The Gold Coast SUNS are pleased to announce a new destination partnership for our Women’s AFL Football program with the Mackay Regional Council.

10:30am  Sep 18, 2018

2018 SUNS Academy Awards

Josh Cheadle  September 6, 2018 4:15 PM

The 2018 Gold Coast SUNS All Academy team was announced on Tuesday night along with individual awards for player of the year in various age groups.

Young Gold Coaster Will Ashcroft (son of Marcus Ashcroft) took out the Male Under 14s Player of the Year for his sublime season which saw him named in the Under 15 All-Australian Schoolboys side as a 14-year-old.

Ashcroft, who possess speed to run and carry and a high football IQ, was also named on the wing in the SUNS All Academy side.

Cairns product Alex Davies claimed the Male Under 16s Player of the Year award after starring in the Queensland U16 team. Davies also earnt All Australian honours in 2018. 

After moving from Mackay and representing Gold Coast in the 2018 Winter Series, Lauren Bella was awarded Female Player of the Year.

Bella, a 188cm promising ruck who was selected to participate in the upcoming AFLW Draft Combine, was vice-captain of the Queensland Under 18 side this year where she earned her second All Australian berth.

Bailey Scott was named Male Under 18s Player of the Year after his huge season which involved captaining the Allies at the Under 18 National Championships, representing the SUNS NEAFL side and captaining the SUNS Academy team.

Scott earned All Australian honours earlier in the year and will also attend the Draft Combine in October.

The SUNS All Academy side of 23 includes 11 Gold Coast representatives, nine North Queenslanders and two from Northern Rivers.

Hewago Paul Oea, who joined the SUNS Academy on a two-year scholarship from Papua New Guinea, was also named in the side.


Kwaybe Boakye

Caleb Graham

Kitara Farrar 


Serene Watson

Dirk Koenen

Jarred Eckersley


Will Ashcroft

Bailey Scott

Teagan Levi


Connor Budarick

Jed Foggo

Hewago Paul Oea


Ryan Pickering

Giselle Davies

Finn Brown


Lauren Bella

Alex Davies

Brodie Foster


Madison Goodwin

Tori Groves-Little

Sam Clohesy


Austin Harris

Lachlan McDonald