Main content

Michael McDowell


Young players take part in EDP Camp

The first to third year players took part in the annual Elite Development Program (EDP) Camp held in Lennox Head, Northern NSW.

5:00pm Dec 20, 2017


We can provide headaches to opposition: Dew

Gold Coast's pre-season training program has had a particular focus on defending across the whole ground.

9:00am Dec 20, 2017


Youngsters take a holistic approach to football

Gold Coast’s first to third year players recently took part in their annual Elite Development Program (EDP) Camp.

12:19am Dec 20, 2017


Save the date: Pre-season events calendar

Mark these dates in your diary, we'd love to see you at these events in the new year.

4:29pm Dec 19, 2017


Crossley grateful for Academy experiences

Draftee Bradyen Crossley thrived when he was thrown in the deep end as a 16-year old in just his second NEAFL match.

3:26pm Dec 19, 2017


Dawson aiming to be a role model

Jacob Dawson leadership qualities shine through and he hopes to become a role model for players in the SUNS Academy.

4:07pm Dec 5, 2017


Dream come true for Nutting

Gold Coast Academy product Connor Nutting has fulfilled a lifelong dream after being drafted by the SUNS.

3:48pm Dec 5, 2017


It's a pretty special feeling: Crossley

Gold Coast local Brayden Crossley is officially a SUN and he is the first to admit that the feeling is more than a little surreal.

4:23pm Dec 4, 2017


2018 Guernsey Numbers

With the SUNS' playing list finalised, all players have now been allocated their guernsey numbers ahead of the 2018 season.

1:02pm Dec 4, 2017


New start time for JLT Series match

Gold Coast's JLT Community Series match up against the Brisbane Lions on Sunday March 11 has been altered.

4:12pm Nov 30, 2017