Main content

SUNS name extended squad for JLT2

Team Announcement: JLT Game 2 Team Announcement JLT Game 2

Gold Coast have named an initial 30-man squad for Sunday’s JLT Community Series game against the Brisbane Lions at Fankhauser Reserve.

Captain Steven May and midfielder David Swallow come into the side for their first pre-season game.

May missed last weekend's clash in Townsville but will take his place in defence beside the likes of Jarrod Harbrow and Rory Thompson. 

Nick Holman has been named on the half forward flank after an impressive showing against the Cats, where he recorded a game-high eight tackles.

The final squad will be trimmed to 26 players on Friday afternoon.

Sunday’s game at Fankhauser Reserve, home of Gold Coast's patron partner Southport Sharks, starts at 3.05pm (AEST) and main gates will be open from 1.30pm.

Gold Coast members with match access will have free entry to the 2018 JLT Community Series matches in which the SUNS are competing.

Members with match access can simply scan their membership card for free general admission access (subject to capacity).

Click here for more information about match day.

The match will be broadcast live on Fox Footy and fans can tune into our social channels for more match coverage.

Gold Coast SUNS Team - JLT Game 2 v Brisbane Lions


Jarrod Harbrow

Steven May

Jesse Joyce


Michael Rischitelli

Rory Thompson

Kade Kolodjashnij


Lachie Weller

Jarryd Lyons

Jack Bowes


Jack Martin

Tom Lynch

Nick Holman


Alex Sexton

Sam Day

Aaron Young


Jarrod Witts

Touk Miller

Brayden Fiorini



Ben Ainsworth

Michael Barlow

Will Brodie

Aaron Hall

Pearce Hanley

Jack Leslie

Darcy Macpherson

Tom Nicholls

Matt Rosa

Max Spencer

David Swallow

Mackenzie Willis