The Gold Coast SUNS will take on Collingwood in VFL action this afternoon at 4pm at Olympic Park Oval in Melbourne.

Sixteen AFL-listed players will be lining up for the SUNS, with six SUNS Academy players making up the rest of the playing 22.

Zac Smith has been named to play his second match back from injury as he aims to build his match fitness and earn a spot at AFL level in the ruck.

Midfielders Will Brodie, Brayden Fiorini and Rory Atkins have shown strong form recently and will be looking to continue that trend when they line up against the Pies.

Darcy Macpherson and Malcolm Rosas Jnr both kicked two goals apiece in the victory over Sydney last week and will be a threat again in front of goals alongside Academy prospect Will Bella (three goals).

Jarrod Harbrow has been managed for the match.

Watch the live stream of this afternoon's VFL Round 3 fixture against Collingwood from 4.00pm.

VFL Team v Collingwood:

  1. Rory Atkins
  2. Will Brodie
  3. Brayden Fiorini
  4. Jack Hombsch
  5. Alex Davies
  6. Jordan Murdoch
  7. Zac Smith
  8. Aiden Fyfe
  9. Jeremy Sharp
  10. Rhys Nicholls
  11. Joel Jeffrey
  12. Malcolm Rosas Jnr
  13. Patrick Murtagh
  14. Jez McLennan
  15. Darcy Macpherson
  16. Hewago Oea
  17. Austin Harris*
  18. Bailey Reeves*
  19. Thomas Hofert*
  20. Bodhi Uwland*
  21. Jack Johnston*
  22. Will Bella*

*SUNS Academy