TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Video

GC SUNS Trade Wrap

11:36am  Oct 18, 2018

Craig Cameron on NAB Trade Radio

4:48pm  Oct 17, 2018

TRADE: Jack Hombsch Highlights

2:04pm  Oct 17, 2018

Latest News

George forging next chapter

George Horlin-Smith could have been a Test cricketer.

11:51am  Oct 18, 2018

Cameron gives Deadline Day breakdown

Craig Cameron appeared on NAB AFL Trade Radio on Wednesday to discuss everything that went down on a hectic final day of trading.

7:28pm  Oct 17, 2018

Jack Hombsch joins the GC SUNS

The Gold Coast SUNS have secured Jack Hombsch from the Port Adelaide Football Club.

3:11pm  Oct 17, 2018

Team Announcement: Round 21

Josh Cheadle  August 9, 2018 4:30 PM

Team Announcement: Round 21 View this week's team to take on Richmond at Metricon Stadium on Saturday
   - Gold Coast Suns

There have been six changes to the side to take on Richmond at Metricon Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Peter Wright, Sean Lemmens and Jesse Lonergan have been withdrawn from the side with injury.

They have been replaced by Brayden Crossley, who has fully recovered from a fractured cheekbone, and Ben Ainsworth who returns after building match fitness in the NEAFL.

Max Spencer, Jacob Heron and Jacob Dawson have been omitted from the side after the heavy loss to Melbourne.

Steven May returns after serving a one-game suspension and will be joined in the backline byJesse Joyce who is back in the team after one game on the sidelines. 

David Swallow has passed all concussion protocols following his head knock in Round 19 against Carlton and will line up in the centre. 

Jarryd Lyons is also back in the midfield for the match against Richmond after the SUNS were beaten handsomely in the contested ball area last match.

After filling in up forward after injury struck Peter Wright in the opening minutes, Jack Leslie will start at full-forward for Gold Coast. 

SUNS coach Stuart Dew has employed May as the single key defender, adjusting the backline to contest with Richmond’s known fondness of the small forward structure.


Round 21 AFL Premiership Season
Gold Coast SUNS v Richmond
Saturday, August 11 at 2.10pm AEST
Metricon Stadium


38. Jesse Joyce

10. Kade Kolodjashnij

5. Jarrod Harbrow 


1. Pearce Hanley

17. Steven May

13. Callum Ah Chee


14. Lachie Weller

24. David Swallow

29. Jack Bowes


9. Ben Ainsworth

15. Aaron Young

6. Alex Sexton


27. Wil Powell

21. Jack Leslie

39. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

41. Will Brodie

11. Touk Miller


35. Michael Rischitelli

8. Brayden Fiorini

32. Brayden Crossley


25. Jarryd Lyons


2. Jack Scrimshaw

45. Jacob Dawson

20. Michael Barlow

43. Max Spencer


RD21 eDM Banner THIS SAT.png