Main content

Latest Video

SUNS TV: Intra Club Highlights

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Bowes on Cairns

5:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Mark Evans Interview

5:15pm  Feb 23, 2018

Latest News

SUNS shine on a rainy day

Jack Bowes, Will Brodie and Brayden Fiorini shone, as did Fremantle recruit Lachie Weller, in the intra-club match.

6:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

May looking forward to the "healthy competition" for spots

Captain Steven May is looking forward to the healthy competition for spots among the tall timber

6:32pm  Feb 23, 2018

Evans excited for the season to start

GC SUNS Chief Executive Mark Evans confirmed that the club is looking to schedule another activity for fans before the season kicks off.

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

Lynch, May and Harbrow AFLPA MVP nominees

Rhiannon Sargent  September 1, 2016 4:35 PM

AFL 2016 Rd 16 - Gold Coast v Brisbane

Gold Coast SUNS vice-captains Tom Lynch and Steven May, alongside revered leader Jarrod Harbrow, have been nominated for the AFL Player Association MVP award for the 2016 season.

The first stage of the AFLPA MVP process requires players to nominate three teammates for the award. Each club’s three nominees are then taken to the wider AFL playing group and voted upon to decide the final winner. In this second stage, players are not able to vote for nominees from their own club.

Draftee Callum Ah Chee has been put forward for the Best First Year Player award and May has also been put up for the Most Courageous award.

The voting process for these accolades is the same as for the MVP award.

Skipper Gary Ablett is also nominated for the Best Captain award. Ablett has won the AFLPA MVP five times previously, the most of any individual player.

The winners of the AFLPA Awards will be announced at a gala event broadcast on Fox Footy, Tuesday September 13 from 8.30pm.