TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Video

GC SUNS Trade Wrap

11:36am  Oct 18, 2018

Craig Cameron on NAB Trade Radio

4:48pm  Oct 17, 2018

Latest News predicts our best 22 for 2019

Gold Coast concluded the NAB AFL Trade Period with seven new faces including former Richmond duo Anthony Miles and Corey Ellis, George Horlin-Smith and Jack Hombsch.

10:38am  Oct 23, 2018

Soaring Sam set to star

Sam Collins this year was labelled “the Jeremy McGovern of the VFL”.

5:52pm  Oct 22, 2018

Gold Coast schools shine in AFLQ Schools Cup

The best AFL School talent in Queensland competed in the State Finals of the Tribal Sport AFL Queensland Schools Cup held on Sunday.

3:34pm  Oct 22, 2018

NEAFL: Match Preview, Round 21

Michael McDowell  August 18, 2017 11:34 AM

As we head into the final round of the NEAFL season, Gold Coast’s reserves side will face the ladder-leading Sydney Swans at Metricon Stadium.

The SUNS will be hoping to maintain a strong run of form that saw them end the Lions’ 10-match winning streak last week.

A win will secure fourth place on the ladder, and the home Elimination Final that comes along with it, while also giving Gold Coast their best finish to a NEAFL season in six years.

Jack Scrimshaw, Alex Sexton and Jack Bowes are three of the twelve AFL-listed players that have named and will play an important role in the final result.

Despite the likes of Mitch Hallahan, Jesse Lonergan and Brayden Fiorini earning call ups to the senior team, the SUNS will still boast a strong on-ball unit.

Led by Sexton, veteran Michael Rischitelli and draftee Will Brodie, the midfield will go head-to-head with the Swans in a tough battle.

Forward Jarrad Grant kicked seven goals against the Lions and will be looking to hit the scoreboard once again.

Please note: the start time for the game has been moved to 1.30pm, with entry via Gate 3 from 1.15pm.

Patrons at this game will be required to leave Metricon Stadium by 4.30pm, with gates for the AFL match to open at 5.30pm.


Round 21 Gold Coast SUNS NEAFL Team

B: B. Foster, D. Koenen, J. Scrimshaw
HB: J. Bowes, R. Davis, M. Willis
C: B. Matera, W. Brodie, M. Rischitelli
HF: B. Scott, J. Grant, M. Shaw
F: D. Charlesworth, B. Crossley, B. Scheer
FOLL: T. Nicholls, A. Sexton, J. Dawson

INT: C. Nutting, J. Heron, T. Bowie, S. Davidson, N. Kempe

EMG: K. Boakye, E. Baru, D. Burke, L. McDonald