Main content

Latest Video

SUNS TV: Intra Club Highlights

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Bowes on Cairns

5:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Mark Evans Interview

5:15pm  Feb 23, 2018

Latest News

SUNS shine on a rainy day

Jack Bowes, Will Brodie and Brayden Fiorini shone, as did Fremantle recruit Lachie Weller, in the intra-club match.

6:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

May looking forward to the "healthy competition" for spots

Captain Steven May is looking forward to the healthy competition for spots among the tall timber

6:32pm  Feb 23, 2018

Evans excited for the season to start

GC SUNS Chief Executive Mark Evans confirmed that the club is looking to schedule another activity for fans before the season kicks off.

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

NEAFL: Match Preview, Elimination Final

Michael McDowell  August 25, 2017 10:18 AM


Image: TJ Yelds | NEAFL

On the back of their fourth place finish, Gold Coast's NEAFL team will host the NT Thunder at Metricon Stadium on Saturday 26 August.

The SUNS will be looking to replicate the late-season form that saw them climb the ladder to earn a home Elimination Final.

READ: Home Elimination Final details confirmed

The teams last clashed in Darwin back in Round Seven, with the Thunder emerging 30-point victors.

A number of AFL-listed players come into the team and will be complemented by GC SUNS Academy players.

The likes of Jack Leslie, Jack Scrimshaw and Ryan Davis have all been named across the half-back line and will play important roles throughout the game.

NEAFL Rising Star Adam Sambono and the competition's leading goalkicker Darren Ewing, form part of a dangerous Thunder forward line.

Forward Jarrad Grant also returns after a one-game absence, with his last outing including a seven goal haul against the Lions.

With the AFL team playing interstate this weekend, we're encouraging all SUNS members and fans to get to Metricon Stadium to cheer on the NEAFL team.

There's free entry via Gate 3 from 11.45am, ahead of a 12pm bounce.

Free parking is available in the Blue Car Park, with entry from Alabaster Drive.

For more details, click here.


Elimination Final Gold Coast SUNS NEAFL Team

B: M. Willis, C. Graham, C. Nutting
HB: R. Davis, J. Leslie, J. Scrimshaw
C: J. Schoenfeld, J. Lonergan, M. Rischitelli
HF: B. Scott, D. Charlesworth, M. Shaw
F: K. Boakye, J. Grant, K. Sheers
FOLL: B. Crossley, A. Sexton, J. Dawson

INT: J. Heron, T. Bowie, B. Foster, S. Davidson

EMG: D. Koenen, E. Baru, N. Kempe