Main content

Latest Video

SUNS TV: Intra Club Highlights

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Bowes on Cairns

5:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

SUNS TV: Mark Evans Interview

5:15pm  Feb 23, 2018

Latest News

SUNS shine on a rainy day

Jack Bowes, Will Brodie and Brayden Fiorini shone, as did Fremantle recruit Lachie Weller, in the intra-club match.

6:46pm  Feb 23, 2018

May looking forward to the "healthy competition" for spots

Captain Steven May is looking forward to the healthy competition for spots among the tall timber

6:32pm  Feb 23, 2018

Evans excited for the season to start

GC SUNS Chief Executive Mark Evans confirmed that the club is looking to schedule another activity for fans before the season kicks off.

6:04pm  Feb 23, 2018

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: QClash   August 10, 2017 6:18 PM

Team Announcement: Round 21 See who's in the squad to take on the Brisbane Lions in QClash14 on Saturday 12 August
AFL 2017 Round 04 - Carlton v Gold Coast

QClash 14 will see a cavalry of SUNS return to face Brisbane Lions in the state’s football showpiece.

David Swallow, Ben Ainsworth and Callum Ah Chee will comeback from respective groin, knee and shoulder injuries – while Jarryd Lyons has also been named at half-forward after missing the past three games with an ankle complaint.

The incoming quartet will be a welcomed sight for Gold Coast members and fans ahead of Saturday’s QClash match at the Gabba. 

Unfortunately, the SUNS will have to travel up the M1 without Gary Ablett, who will miss due to on-going hamstring issues.

As revealed in this week’s Optomo Injury Report, captain Tom Lynch (PCL) and ruckman Jarrod Witts (shoulder) have both been sidelined for the remainder of season. 

Saturday will mark a special occasion for two of the club’s favourite SUNS, Matt Rosa and Jarrod Harbrow, who will play their 200th career games.


Round 21 AFL Premiership Team

B: J. Harbrow, S. May, M. Spencer
HB:  J. Joyce, T. McKenzie, A. Saad
C: P. Hanley, A. Hall, M. Rosa
HF: J. Lyons, J. Martin, S. Lemmens 
F: D. Macpherson, P. Wright, B. Ainsworth
FOLL: D. Currie, T. Miller, D. Swallow
INT: A. Sexton, C. Ah Chee, J. Schoenfeld, J. Scrimshaw

EMG: M. Hallahan, J. Bowes, K. Brooksby

IN: D. Swallow, J. Lyons, C. Ah Chee, B. Ainsworth
OUT: G. Ablett (hamstring), J. Grant (omitted), M. Hallahan (omitted), T. Lynch (PCL)