Main content

Latest Video

Latest News

Thank You 2018 Commonwealth Games Volunteers

2018 Commonwealth Games Volunteers have been invited to attend the Gold Coast SUNS first game back at Metricon Stadium.

4:55pm  May 24, 2018

Eight SUNS Academy players selected into Allies Squad

The 2018 Under 18 Allies Squad has been announced following the conclusion of the NAB Academy Series.

10:45am  May 24, 2018

Heron's debut one of a kind

Jacob Heron is going to find himself in some good trivia quizzes regardless of what happens in the rest of his AFL career.

2:55pm  May 23, 2018

Opposition: One change for Melbourne

Michael McDowell  May 11, 2018 11:57 AM

Ahead of Saturday’s clash against Gold Coast at the Gabba, Melbourne has made one change to their team.

Christian Salem has recovered from a broken thumb and comes into the side at the expense of half-back Jayden Hunt.

The Demons have won their last two games and are wary of the contested footy battle that they are expecting to face against the SUNS.

READ: Gold Coast Team Announcement

“It’s back to the Gabba for the second time in six weeks … this time against the Gold Coast,” coach Simon Goodwin told

“Gold Coast is playing some terrific footy. They’ve changed the way they’re playing – they’re playing a real contest-based game and we know we’re going to be in for a real fight up there.

“It’s going to be a real hard-fought game, especially in and around the contest, but we feel like we’ve selected a really strong footy team.” 

The two sides last met during round ten of the 2017 Toyota Premiership Season, with Melbourne recording a 35-point win at TIO Traeger Park in Alice Springs.


Round 8 Toyota AFL Premiership Season
Gold Coast SUNS v Melbourne
Saturday, May 12 at 4.35pm AEST
The Gabba
Buy Tickets


 Michael Hibberd

Oscar McDonald

Neville Jetta


Angus Brayshaw

Jake Lever

Bernie Vince


Jordan Lewis

Nathan Jones

Christian Salem


James Harmes

Jesse Hogan

Jake Melksham


Sam Weideman

Tom McDonald

Christian Petracca


Max Gawn

Dom Tyson

Clayton Oliver


Charlie Spargo 

Mitch Hannan

Alex Neal-Bullen

Bayley Fritsch


Jayden Hunt 

Jeff Garlett

Tim Smith


 Josh Wagner 


Christian Salem


Jayden Hunt