The Gold Coast SUNS have named their squad for Sunday’s clash against the Carlton.

After back-to-back wins, Senior Coach Stuart Dew could elect to stick with a winning formula for the second home game of the year.

SUNS Academy poduct, Jesse Joyce will reach his 50th career and club game milestone come Sunday. 

The extended interchange bench consists of Will Brodie, Jack Bowes, Sam Day, George Horlin-Smith, Jack Lukosius, Anthony Miles, Jordan Murdoch and Aaron Young.

Day is a chance to see his first senior game for the year after kicking five goals in the NEAFL last week, while Young also impressed in the midfield.

Horlin-Smith was back training this week after missing two games with a back injury and is also a chance to return. 

The final interchange will be confirmed at 5pm on Friday. 

After training well this week, Ben Ainsworth will make his comeback from a knee injury in the NEAFL.

First bounce is at 2:40pm at Metricon Stadium.

Click here for match day information.



5. J. Harbrow

25. S. Collins

10. C. Ballard


38. J. Joyce 

20. J. Hombsch

1. P. Hanley


14. L. Weller

8. B. Fiorini

27. W. Powell


6. A. Sexton

30. P. Wright

39. N. Holman


44. D. Macpherson

29. C. Burgess

4. J. Martin


28. J. Witts

11. T. Miller

24. D. Swallow


7. W. Brodie

3. J. Bowes

12. S. Day


33. G. Horlin-Smith

41. J. Lukosius

2. A. Miles


31. J. Murdoch

15. A. Young