SUNS Senior Coach Stuart Dew has today been announced as one of 11 new Life Members who would be inducted at the 2022 Annual General Meeting in March for their services to Australian Football, after having their award confirmed by the AFL Commission.

A total of eight players, coaches and umpires qualified automatically after having reached 300 total AFL games during the 2021 season as a coach, player or umpire – Stuart Dew, Luke BeveridgeGrant BirchallPatrick DangerfieldShane EdwardsJosh KennedyJacob Mollison and Robert Findlay.

Life Membership was also awarded to former Western Bulldogs President Peter Gordon, former Norwood Football Club player and SANFL administrator Phil Gallagher and Geelong Football Club administrator Stephen Wells.
Paul Briggs was awarded the Jack Titus Service Award for outstanding service to football as the founding President of the Rumbalara Football Netball Club.

AFL Chief Executive Officer Gillon McLachlan said the Commission congratulated each individual on their award and the game looked forward to thanking each personally again at the season launch in March for their contribution to football, both on-field as players and umpires and off-field for their service as administrators / coaches / officials.

Dew played 206 premiership games and 23 pre-season games for Port Adelaide and Hawthorn, including two premierships in 2004 and 2008.

He kicked 293 goals in his career and was the Port Adelaide leading goal scorer in 2002 with 51 goals.

As coach, Dew has led the SUNS for 83 premiership games since his first season in 2018.

Stuart Dew
206 premiership games and 23 pre-season games played for Port Adelaide and Hawthorn FC player, kicking 293 goals.
83 premiership games as Gold Coat SUNS Senior Coach.
2 x Premiership Player 2004, 2008.
Club Leading Goal scorer 2002 (51 goals).