The Gold Coast SUNS’ extended squad has been announced for the Round to RizeUp at Metricon Stadium this weekend.

There will be at least two changes to the team, with five inclusions to the squad which will be trimmed to a final 22 on Friday afternoon.

Noah Anderson is a confirmed starter after missing the Round 8 match as a late out through illness.

Coming out of the team is Jack Lukosius, who will miss an extended period of time after re-injuring his PCL in Round 8 against Sydney, while Alex Davies has been managed.

After some strong form in the VFL where he’s averaging 32 disposals and seven tackles in his last two games, Charlie Constable has been included on the extended interchange for the first time and is a chance to make his club debut.

Joel Jeffrey is another named on the bench who could make his first appearance of 2022 after booting seven goals from his four VFL games this season.

Joining them on the extended interchange is Sam Day, who has kicked 15 goals in his six VFL matches this season, and Sam Flanders who is averaging 24 disposals per game.

The other four names on the extended bench, who all played in Round 8, are Connor Budarick, Brayden Fiorini, David Swallow and last week’s medical substitute Darcy Macpherson.

The SUNS will be wearing special RizeUp socks for the match against Fremantle to raise awareness for domestic and family violence.

Donations to RizeUp can be made when purchasing tickets to the game, through RizeUp Australia’s website at any time, or throughout the match day at Metricon Stadium. 

First bounce at Metricon Stadium is at 1:40pm, with the match being broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy and Kayo.

Round to RizeUp Squad:


16. Rory Thompson

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


27. Wil Powell

10. Charlie Ballard

50. Jy Farrar


14. Lachie Weller

11. Touk Miller

4. Brandon Ellis


9. Ben Ainsworth

30. Levi Casboult

22. Izak Rankine


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr

1. Mabior Chol

7. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


35. Connor Budarick

33. Charlie Constable

12. Sam Day


8. Brayden Fiorini

26. Sam Flanders

40. Joel Jeffrey


44. Darcy Macpherson

24. David Swallow