Territorians, here we come.

The Gold Coast SUNS have locked in their Round 11 side to take on the Hawks at TIO Stadium, Larrakia, in a Saturday night blockbuster in the top end.

Caleb Graham, Jeremy Sharp and Alex Davies will all come back into the team after strong performances at VFL level, while Oleg Markov has also been named in the final 22 after coming on as the medical substitute in Round 10.

As outlined in the Qscan Injury Update earlier this week, both Rory Thompson (knee) and Jy Farrar (concussion) will miss the game.

Sean Lemmens has entered the AFL Health and Safety protocols and will miss Saturday’s fixture, while Brayden Fiorini has been omitted.

It will be a special occasion for SUNS Academy graduates Malcolm Rosas Jnr and Joel Jeffrey who will run out onto TIO Stadium for the first time at the AFL level, after starring on the ground throughout their junior careers. There is sure to be crowds of family and friends cheering on the two local talents.

The SUNS will wear their Indigenous Guernsey for the second week of Sir Doug Nicholls Round, with the design created in a collaboration with Trent Lee from Larrakia country and Luther Cora from Yugambeh Nation.

Charlie Constable, Sam Day, Elijah Hollands and James Tsitas have all been named as emergencies with one of them to be named as the medical substitute on Saturday evening.

Centre Bounce is at 7.10pm local time and 7.40pm AEST, but those attending the game are encouraged to get their early for a special Welcome to Country from 7pm.

The Round 11 fixture will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guides) and across both Fox Sports and Kayo platforms.

The best way for Territorians to experience the match day live is with a Territory SUNS Membership package, click here for more details.


Full Back

27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

17. Oleg Markov

Half Back

4. Brandon Ellis

10. Charlie Ballard

35. Connor Budarick


14. Lachie Weller

11. Touk Miller

15. Noah Anderson

Half Forward

9. Ben Ainsworth

30. Levi Casboult

40. Joel Jeffrey

Full Forward

24. David Swallow

1. Mabior Chol

7. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

22. Izak Rankine


5. Alex Davies

46. Caleb Graham

41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr


20. Jeremy Sharp




33. Charlie Constable

12. Sam Day

36. Elijah Hollands


21. James Tsitas