Gold Coast SUNS captain Touk Miller has won his second-straight Club Champion award after a prolific 2022 AFL season.

The midfielder finished the count on 566 votes, clear of runner-up Noah Anderson (504) and third-placed David Swallow (479).

After winning the 2021 SUNS Club Champion, Miller continued his excellent form in 2022, playing all 22 games and averaging 29 disposals, six tackles and eight clearances per game.

The 26-year-old was promoted to co-captain earlier this year and has affirmed his standing as one of the elite midfielders of the AFL competition.

After playing his 150th game in Round 12 this season, Miller became the sixth player to be inducted as a life member of the Gold Coast Football Club.

Miller also went on to win the Players’ Player award for the fourth time, setting a new record for the most times an individual has won the accolade in Gold Coast SUNS history.

His latest recognition comes after the midfielder was also named a 2022 Therabody All-Australian and the AFL Coaches’ Champion Player of the Year earlier this week.

After winning the Emerging Player award earlier in the night, Anderson went on to record his best Club Champion finish in his short career to date.

The 21-year-old played 21 matches and averaged career-high numbers in disposals (26.1), tackles (3.4) and clearances (5.6).

At 29 years of age, Swallow continues to be one of the most consistent players on the SUNS list and his third place result marks his fifth podium finish in his 12 seasons at the club.

2022 GC SUNS Club Champion Top 10:
1st: Touk Miller (566)
2nd: Noah Anderson (504)
3rd: David Swallow (479)
4th: Jarrod Witts (474)
5th: Sam Collins (440)
6th: Matthew Rowell (429)
7th: Ben Ainsworth (428)
8th: Brandon Ellis (364)
9th: Nick Holman (349)
10th: Izak Rankine (331)

Voting Process: Gold Coast's four-person match committee award votes to an unlimited number of players per match. The voting process allows each player to receive a maximum of ten votes from each individual member of the match committee, meaning the maximum number of votes a player can receive for any match is 40.

2022 GC SUNS Club Champion Awards:
Club Champion: Touk Miller
Club Champion Runner-Up: Noah Anderson
Club Champion Third Place: Dave Swallow
Players’ Player: Touk Miller
Emerging Player: Noah Anderson
HOSTPLUS Most Professional: Ben Ainsworth
Life Membership: Touk Miller, Gary Ablett
Leading Goalkicker: Mabior Chol
Academy Players of the Year: Alana Gee, Brinn Little