The Gold Coast SUNS will take a squad brimming with AFL experience into Sunday evening’s historic VFL Elimination Final against Box Hill at Metricon Stadium.

Following a stellar six-goal outing last week, Alex Sexton is one of six players that featured in the Round 23 AFL fixture against North Melbourne named to face the Hawks in the do-or-die contest.

Joining him as inclusions are Hewago Oea, Mac Andrew, Sam Flanders, Elijah Hollands, Darcy Macpherson and Charlie Constable.

The SUNS have named 14 players with previous AFL experience, spearheaded by Frosty Miller Medallist Chris Burgess, fresh off a four-goal outing in the final round of the home & away season, becoming the first player since 2013 to reach a half-century of goals in a VFL season.

The SUNS will be looking to avenge its last meeting with the Hawks back in Round 10 – a contest Sunday night’s visitors won by 22 points.

Gate 6 at Metricon Stadium will be open throughout the day this Sunday with youth football finals action on from 8am, making for a perfect day of Gold Coast footy ending with the VFL first bounce at 6.05pm.

Parking will be free for attendees in the red carpark next to the stadium, with limited food and beverage available for purchase at the venue.

The match will also be streamed live across

B 43. J. McLennan 16. R. Thompson 45. S. Brock
HB 38. R. Nicholls 31. M. Andrew 17. O. Markov
C 20. J. Sharp 3. J. Bowes 36. E. Hollands
HF 37. O. Faulkhead 29. C. Burgess 6. A. Sexton
F 44. D. Macpherson 48. M. Conroy 21. J. Tsitas
R 49. N. Moyle 26. S. Flanders 33. C. Constable
INT 42. P. Murtagh 19. J. Corbett 47. H. Oea
  59.J Foggo 54. M. Corbett