With 2023 marking a decade since the first AFL Players’ Association (AFLPA) 22Under22 team was named, here’s your chance to select the AFLPA 22Under22 Team of the Decade.

Seven of your favourite current GC SUNS players are in contention for the honorary fan-voted team with all previously selected 22Under22 team members in contention to be selected.

The AFLPA reaches its 50th anniversary this year with 2023 also being ten years since the inaugural 22Under22 team was selected at the 2013 MVP awards.

The SUNS have earned an AFL-record 25 selections with a total of 142 players available for your vote.

Three-time 22Under22 team member Brandon Ellis is in contention on the wing, as are the club’s two-time representatives in dual leading goal kicker Ben King (forward) and Jack Lukosius (defender).

Fresh off a four-year contract extension, 2022 team member Noah Anderson (midfield), Wil Powell (defender), club games record holder David Swallow (midfielder) and co-captain Jarrod Witts (ruck) are also eyeing a spot in the team.

The recently retired Rory Thompson, who was selected at full-back in the inaugural team in 2013, will also be a player to consider following a career spanning more than a decade on the Gold Coast.

Players have been placed in the position where they played majority of their football during 2013–2022, according to Champion Data.

Voting will open on February 20, 2023 and close at midnight on March 1, 2023. The final team will be announced on March9, 2023 via the AFLPA’s social media channels.

Fans have the opportunity to decide the final 22 by voting on vote.22under22.com.au.

The fan whose team is best matched to the final team wins a 22Under22Team of the Decade jumper and a $250 Prezzee voucher, thanks to Snaffle.

Click here to vote for your 22Under22 Team of the Decade.