The Gold Coast SUNS has named its VFL side to take on North Melbourne in a curtain raiser for ANZAC Round on Sunday.

It will be a near full-strength line-up for the home side with 21 AFL-listed players named in the squad.

Jed Anderson returns from a hamstring injury and will add depth to the midfield unit.

Academy top-up players in the squad include Nick Williams and Marlin Corbett, with Cody Harrington and Jared Eckersley named as emergencies.

The VFL match against North Melbourne begins at 12:35pm on Sunday, with Gate 3 opening at 12:30pm for any SUNS members or fans who would like to attend.

Attendees must have a SUNS access membership or ticket for Round 6 to gain entry.

The VFL team will also be wearing the specially-designed ANZAC guernsey for the match, which will be available for sale in the SUNS Shop on game day, while stocks last.

Click here to purchase Round 6 tickets.

VFL Team v North Melbourne:

2. Rory Atkins
5. Alex Davies
6. Alex Sexton
16. Tom Berry
17. Jed Anderson
20. Jeremy Sharp
21. James Tsitas
26. Connor Blakely
29. Chris Burgess
32. Bodhi Uwland
33. Charlie Constable
36. Elijah Hollands
37. Oskar Faulkhead
38. Lloyd Johnston
40. Joel Jeffrey
42. Jake Stein
43. Brodie McLaughlin
45. Sandy Brock
46. Caleb Graham
47. Hewago Oea
50. Jy Farrar

  1. Marlin Corbett
    57. Nick Williams

    52. Cody Harrington
    56. Jared Eckersley