Six SUNS players have swept the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award votes from Sunday’s big win over North Melbourne at Heritage Bank Stadium.

No player accrued more touches than Noah Anderson, who has been immense in the opening six weeks, earning nine votes of a maximum ten.

Fresh off a bag of five majors, Ben King picked up seven votes, as did Lachie Weller.

Matt Rowell’s bullish start to 2023 saw him earn another three votes from the coaches whilst a pair of votes for Ben Ainsworth and Darcy Macpherson rounded out the SUNS clean sweep.

AFLCA Coaches Votes – GC SUNS v North Melbourne

9 – Noah Anderson

7 – Ben King

7 – Lachie Weller

3 – Matt Rowell

2 – Ben Ainsworth

2 – Darcy Macpherson