The Gold Coast SUNS has named its squad to take on Richmond in Round 7 at Marvel Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Touk Miller comes out of the team after the SUNS skipper injured his meniscus in Round 6 and is set for an extended stint on the sidelines.

Key forward Levi Casboult has also been rested for the clash.

Bailey Humphrey has been elevated into the starting lineup, named in the midfield, after playing the second half last week as the substitute.

The second inclusion will be named from the extended interchange of eight, which includes  Mac Andrew, Rory Atkins, Alex Davies, Brayden Fiorini, Joel Jeffrey, Hewago Oea, Malcolm Rosas Jnr and Alex Sexton.

The final interchange will be trimmed to four when the final team is announced at 5pm on Friday.

First bounce for the match against Richmond is at 3:20pm on Sunday, with the match to be broadcast nationally on Channel 7, as well as Fox Footy and Kayo.