The Gold Coast SUNS has named its VFL team to take on Richmond on Sunday morning.

It will be a strong lineup for the SUNS with 23 AFL-listed players in the squad.

Sam Flanders is set to make his return from a knee injury and has been selected in the side, while Sam Day also returns after missing last week’s match.

Ned Moyle will be an important inclusion in the ruck after being rested last week.

The four AFL emergencies, Hewago Oea, Joel Jeffrey, Malcolm Rosas Jnr and Mac Andrew have been named in the squad, although at least one of those four will be held out of the VFL match to be the substitute for the AFL match.

SUNS Academy player Will Derrington has been named as the 23rd player for the VFL match.

First bounce for the VFL match at Swinburne Centre is 11:05am AEST, with the AFL match to follow at 3:20pm at Marvel Stadium.

Gold Coast SUNS VFL Squad v Richmond:

3. Sam Flanders
12. Sam Day
16. Tom Berry
17. Jed Anderson
20. Jeremy Sharp
21. James Tsitas
26. Connor Blakely
29. Chris Burgess
31. Mac Andrew
32. Bodhi Uwland
33. Charlie Constable
36. Elijah Hollands
37. Oskar Faulkhead
38. Lloyd Johnston
40. Joel Jeffrey
41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr
42. Jake Stein
43. Brodie McLaughlin
45. Sandy Brock
46. Caleb Graham
47. Hewago Oea
49. Ned Moyle
50. Jy Farrar
51. Will Derrington*