SUNS midfielder Noah Anderson has earned nine AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award for a second consecutive week.

The 22-year-old was influential in the engine room as the SUNS defeated Richmond by 24 points, as was Wil Powell who also earned nine votes from Senior Coaches Stuart Dew and Damien Hardwick.

Powell has been rock solid in defence since returning from injury in the early stages of the season and was among six SUNS players to earn votes from Sunday’s clash.

Charlie Ballard was immense in nullifying the Tigers forays forward, earning six votes, while Matt Rowell and captain Jarrod Witts earned a pair of votes.

Ben King’s four-goal performance also earned him a vote.

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Votes – Richmond v Gold Coast SUNS

9 – Noah Anderson

9 – Wil Powell

6 – Charlie Ballard

2 – Matt Rowell

2 – Jarrod Witts

1 – Ben King

1 – Jayden Short (Richmond)