The Gold Coast SUNS will have at least four changes to the Round 15 team after naming a squad to take on Hawthorn this Sunday at Heritage Bank Stadium.

Brandon Ellis is the only confirmed starter so far, named on the wing for his first match since the Round 10 QClash.

Named on the extended interchange is Lachie Weller, who is a chance to make his return from a knee injury this weekend.

Senior Coach Stuart Dew said earlier in the week Weller would need to recover well from Thursday’s main training session to be named in the final team.

Also listed as inclusions on the extended interchange are Chris Burgess, Sean Lemmens, Hewago Oea and James Tsitas.

They join Round 14 incumbents Rory Atkins, Brayden Fiorini and Malcolm Rosas on the eight-man extended interchange.

Coming out of last weekend’s team are Joel Jeffrey (foot), Alex Sexton(sub), Alex Davies (omitted) and Tom Berry (omitted).

The extended interchange will be trimmed to four when the final team is announced at 5pm Friday.

The fixture will be the first time Hawthorn has played on the Gold Coast since 2017.

Kids can attend for free with select adult reserved seat ticket purchased via Ticketek (excluding hospitality products). To redeem, simply add up to two free junior tickets to your cart in the same transaction as the full-priced reserved seat adult purchase.

The match at Heritage Bank Stadium gets underway at 4:40pm on Sunday afternoon with the VFL team opening proceedings at 12:55pm.

Early Gates open at 12:45pm, followed by Main Gates at 2:45pm.

If you can’t get to the game, the match will also be broadcast on Fox Footy, Kayo and the Seven Network (check your local guide).