The Gold Coast SUNS have confirmed its side for its first VFL game for Sunday’s Round 14 clash against Box Hill Hawks.

The match will be the SUNS’ first on the Gold Coast in seven weeks with Josh Drummond naming an experienced side to take the fellow top-four contending Hawks.

Lloyd Johnston returns to the side after missing last week’s win against the Northern Bullants through injury with five additional AFL-listed players among the inclusions.

SUNS & AFL Academy member Jake Rogers will also line up for the hosts in a side that features 18 AFL-listed players.

The two sides met twice last season, squaring the ledger with the SUNS wining the latest encounter in an Elimination Final.

Early gates open at Heritage Bank Stadium at 12.45pm before a first bounce at 12.55pm.

SUNS VFL Squad – Round 14 v Box Hill Hawks

1. M.Chol
2. R.Atkins
5. A.Davies
6. A.Sexton
12. S.Day
16. T.Berry
20. J.Sharp
21. J.Tsitas
23. S.Lemmens
26. C.Blakely
29. C.Burgess
32. B.Uwland
36. E.Hollands
37. O.Faulkhead
38. L. Johnston
42. J.Stein
43. B.Mclaughlin
45. S.Brock.
46. C.Graham
49. N.Moyle
50. J. Farrar
64. W.Graham
63. J. Rogers (23rd Player)

51. B.O'Brien (Emergency)
56. J.Eckersley (Emergency)
61. C.Lake (Emergency)
62. F.Hay (Emergency)