The Gold Coast SUNS will welcome back five AFL-listed players for its VFL Qualifying Final against the Brisbane Lions.

The SUNS host the Lions at Heritage Bank Stadium with a home Preliminary Final on the line for both sides and Josh Drummond’s side will also be boosted by the return of Joel Jeffrey.

The Territorian has spent the latter part of the season on the sidelines but has been named as one of five inclusions for the SUNS alongside Bodhi Uwland, Lloyd Johnston, Alex Sexton and Mabior Chol.

All six of the SUNS’ nominees for the VFL Team of the Year have been named, with defensive duo Caleb Graham and Charlie Constable set to be integral in nullifying down the Lions scoring threats.

The two sides last met just five weeks ago when Gold Coast overcame a 40-point deficit to record an 18-point victory.

Entry to Heritage Bank Stadium is free via Gate 1 from 5.30pm ahead of a 6.05pm first bounce. The match will also be live streamed via the AFL website and App.

GC SUNS VFL Team – Qualifying Final v Brisbane Lions 

  1. M Chol
  2. A Davies
  3. A Sexton
  4. S Day
  5. C Burgess
  6. J Sharp
  7. J Tsitas
  8. C Blakely
  9. B Uwland
  10. C Constable
  11. E Hollands
  12. O Faulkhead
  13. L Johnston
  14. J Jeffrey
  15. J Stein
  16. B McLaughlin
  17. S Brock
  18. C Graham
  19. H Oea
  20. N Moyle
  21. J Farrar
  22. J Eckersley
  23. C Lake