On the AFL’s night of nights, Noah Anderson capped off a stellar 2023 with one of the club’s finest results at Monday night’s Brownlow Medal count.

Expected to be the SUNS’ top poller, Anderson became just the third player in club history to poll more than 20 votes in a season, with his final tally of 22 votes putting him in the same company as captain Touk Miller and 2013 winner Gary Ablett.

Anderson received six three-vote games, including three consecutive in Rounds 5-7 to be right amongst the leaders early in the count. He now sits second on the list of SUNS players for three-vote matches.

He polled an incredible 13 votes from a maximum 15 between Rounds 5-9, eventually finishing equal ninth alongside Carlton’s Patrick Cripps.

Best mate Matt Rowell also caught the eye of umpires throughout the season, receiving three votes in both Rounds 9 and 11 to finish on 12 votes.

Jack Lukosius (8), Ben King (7), Touk Miller (3), Brayden Fiorini (2), Lachie Weller (2) and Sam Flanders (1) also received votes throughout the count. Lukosius was best-on in his five-goal performance against Geelong in Round 3, as was Miller in the Round 20 QClash winner over the Lions.