The Gold Coast SUNS are pleased to confirm the 21 members who have been selected in its 2023 AFLW Member Team of the Year.

Those selected in this year’s AFLW Member Team of the Year exemplify outstanding passion and dedication for the SUNS AFLW game, supporting the side in matches across the country in 2023.

The team features a wide array of members from young fans who have fallen in love with the game through supporting their favourite local AFLW stars, to foundation members who been along for the ride since the inaugural season.

Those selected will be honoured as part of the Guard of Honour at Friday night’s AFLW Round 9 match at Heritage Bank Stadium as the club celebrates Thank You Round with the team also to be announced to the crowd pre-game.

First bounce at Heritage Bank Stadium is at 6.45pm with tickets available through Ticketek.           

2023 GC SUNS AFLW Member Team of the Year



Di Richters

Dylan Thompson



Jeremy Fraser

Gerard Ross

Zahra Vanes


Wendy Randle

Bonnie Stott

Quinn Kelland


Asha Genn

Cherenne Palmer

Mia Avery


Brett Membrey

Scarlett Jennings 



Lillian Avery

Terry Vanes

Lynton Martin


Caeli McGowan

Clive Barnard

Natasha King


Eloise Giuricin

Kim Barnard