The Gold Coast SUNS have re-signed six players for the 2024 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

SUNS Academy trio Bodhi Uwland, Lloyd Johnston and Sandy Brock are joined by Levi Casboult, James Tsitas and Oskar Faulkhead in receiving contract extensions for next season.

Gold Coaster Uwland and the Northern Territory product Johnston both made their AFL debuts in 2023 and have been rewarded for their consistent seasons.

Casboult has played two seasons with the club and proven to be a reliable addition to the forward-line, while Tsitas has provided excellent leadership through the VFL program and contributed at AFL level.

Territorian Brock and 2022 mid-season draftee Faulkhead are both yet to debut, but were consistent performers and continued to develop in the SUNS’ 2023 VFL Premiership season.

GC SUNS General Manager of Player Talent & Strategy Craig Cameron said the six players had earned their opportunities for next season.

“We’re thrilled to extend these players and have them locked into our squad for next season,” Cameron said.

“We’ve invested significantly in our SUNS Academy over the years so it’s fantastic to see this investment paying off with three Academy products extended for another season.

“All six players were extremely important to our squad for different reasons this year and we expect their experiences will hold them in good stead for 2024.”

The AFL Delisted Free Agency Period opens on Wednesday November 1 where the club is able to add to its list until Friday November 10.