The Gold Coast SUNS have made one change ahead of QClash17 at Metricon Stadium, with Josh Corbett poised to make his AFL debut.

Corbett was selected by the SUNS as one of three state league players at the end of 2018, coming from VFL club Werribee.

The 22-year-old’s debut was announced in a team meeting late on Thursday, before he shared the news with his family.

WATCH: Corbett's Debut Announcement

Ben Ainsworth and Jack Bowes will start on the field come Saturday, with the final interchange consisting of Will Brodie, Brayden Fiorini, Jesse Joyce and Jack Lukosius.

QClash17 kicks off at 1.45pm this Saturday at Metricon Stadium.



5. J. Harbrow

25. S. Collins

10. C. Ballard


31. J. Murdoch

20. J. Hombsch

1. P. Hanley


9. B. Ainsworth

3. J. Bowes

33. G. Horlin-Smith


6. A. Sexton

30. P. Wright

39. N. Holman


44. D. Macpherson

19. J. Corbett

4. J. Martin


28. J. Witts

11. T. Miller

24. D. Swallow


7. W. Brodie

8. B. Fiorini

38. J. Joyce


41. J. Lukosius