Young SUN Bailey Humphrey has been managed for the clash against the Lions.

Humphrey’s replacement in the final 23-player team will be confirmed on Friday evening with Rory Atkins, Alex Sexton, Nick Holman, Sam Day, Ethan Read, Ben Long, David Swallow and Joel Jeffrey named on the extended bench.

Touk Miller could further etch his name into QClash history having won a record four Marcus Ashcroft Medals.

The SUNS are current holders of the QClash trophy after defeating the Lions by 41 points in Round 20, 2023 and will be eyeing a first win at the Gabba since 2018.

The 26th QClash gets underway at 7:10pm AEST on Sunday night with the match to be broadcast on Fox Footy, Kayo and the Seven network (check your local guides).