Noah Anderson and Sam Flanders were immense in the middle, combining for 72 disposals and 12 clearances to earn eight votes apiece.

Anderson’s haul returns him to the Top 10 in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year voting, now on 53 votes for the season.

Jarrod Witts’ work in the ruck earned him a pair of votes, as did yet another impressive display from young Bodhi Uwland in defence.

Ben Ainsworth won’t soon forget kicking what turned out to be the game’s final goal and his performance throughout also earned him a first coaches vote of the season.

Coaches votes – Round 16 v Collingwood

8 – Noah Anderson
8 – Nick Daicos
8 – Sam Flanders
2 – Bodhi Uwland
2 – Jarrod Witts
1 – Ben Ainsworth
1 – Jordan De Goey