Two SUNS players have polled NEAFL MVP votes in Round 10 loss to the Brisbane Lions at Metricon Stadium last Saturday.

Callum Ah Chee continued his consistent form with 23 disposals, six marks and two goals, receiving two votes for his performance.

First year player Caleb Graham also managed a vote for his strong efforts in the side’s loss.

Brisbane’s Ryan Bastinac received a perfect ten for his 36 disposals, 13 marks and goal.

The NEAFL Most Valuable Player Award is presented to the player uniquely judged the best in the competition by a combination of umpire and coaches votes.

The votes are submitted post-game cast on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis. As such, the maximum amount of votes a single player can earn per match is 10 – courtesy of the maximum five votes from both umpires and coaches.

The progress of the MVP voting is published on the NEAFL website for the first 12 rounds of the season, but withheld from that point on until the winner is revealed at the end of season awards night.

The SUNS NEAFL team now take on the Southport Sharks at Fankhauser Reserve this Saturday at 1.30pm.

Gold Coast v Brisbane
10: Ryan Bastinac (Brisbane)
8: Ryan Lester (Brisbane)
5: Keidean Coleman (Brisbane)
3: Callum Ah Chee (Gold Coast)
2: Allen Christensen (Brisbane)
1: Matt Eagles (Brisbane)
1: Caleb Graham (Gold Coast)

42: James Rowbottom (Sydney)
37: Tyler Roos (Southport)
36: Matt Shaw (Southport)
34: Craig Malone (Redland)
33: Ryan Bastinac (Brisbane)
31: Alex Smout (Canberra)
31: Adam Gulden (Sydney Uni)
30: Angus Baker (Canberra)
28: Abraham Ankers (NT Thunder)
27: Matthew Payne (Aspley)