The Gold Coast SUNS will submit the following list changes to the AFL prior to the List Lodgement (1) deadline on Tuesday October 31.

In addition to the list changes advised in September, senior listed players Daniel Currie, Trent McKenzie, Matt Shaw & Mackenzie Willis will be delisted.

List & Strategy Manager Scott Clayton said it was important for the Gold Coast SUNS and the supporters to recognise the commitment these players have made to the club.

“On behalf of everyone involved with the Gold Coast SUNS, we want to thank each of the guys for the contributions they have made to the club," Clayton said. 

"We wish them every success and all the very best for the future." 

The SUNS have until Thursday November 9 to lodge additional changes to its 2017 playing list prior to the List Lodgement (2) deadline.


2017 List Changes


Via NAB AFL Trade Period
Lachie Weller
Harrison Wigg
Aaron Young



Keegan Brooksby*
Daniel Currie
Ryan Davis*
Jarrad Grant 
Mitch Hallahan 
Cameron Loersch*
Trent McKenzie
Matt Shaw
Mackenzie Willis
*Rookie Listed Player

Traded in NAB AFL Trade Period
Gary Ablett
Brandon Matera
Adam Saad