The Gold Coast SUNS have made at least three changes to the travelling team to take on West Coast in Round 6.

Key forward Taylor Smith has been named to make her AFLW debut, replacing Jasmyn Hewett in the side.

Smith will start at full forward for the SUNS, with captain Leah Kaslar named to start in the backline.

Midfielder Hannah Dunn returns to the side after a one-match absence with a calf injury, passed fit to resume her position starting in the centre square.

She replaces Tori Groves-Little in the team.

Experienced utility Sally Riley has also been recalled to the side to play her first match since Round 2.

The SUNS have named a seven-person extended interchange with two to be omitted when the final team is announced at 3pm on Friday.

Maddy Roberts has also been included on the extended bench and could join Smith in making her AFLW debut on Sunday.

The match against the Eagles gets underway at 4:10pm AEST on Sunday, played at Mineral Resources Park in Perth.

Members and fans who are unable to get to the AFLW game can watch it LIVE on Fox Footy, Kayo or 7Mate from 4pm AEST (check your local guides).

All matches are also streamed LIVE via and the AFLW Official App. 

SUNS AFLW Team v West Coast – Round 6


42. Jade Pregelj

14. Serene Watson



11. Leah Kaslar

7. Lauren Ahrens

21. Ellie Hampson


19. Tiarna Ernst

17. Jamie Stanton

1. Paige Parker


26. Kate Surman

16. Britt Perry    

23. Kalinda Howarth



13. Taylor Smith

8. Sally Riley


2. Lauren Bella

24. Hannah Dunn

5. Jacqui Yorston


29. Cheyenne Hammond

25. Dee Heslop

4. Jordann Hickey


12. Molly Ritson

10. Maddy Roberts

15. Tayla Thorn


22. Sam Virgo