The AFL this evening confirmed the Gold Coast SUNS will play finals in their inaugural AFLW season.

The 2020 NAB AFL Women’s Final Series involving eight AFLW Clubs, decided by the top 4 from each conference, will commence this weekend with four matches.

This sees an extension of the number of clubs moving through to the finals from the planned six to eight, due to the reduced Home and Away Season.

The clubs involved in the AFLW finals series are based on the top four finishing positions of each Conference (A&B) at the conclusion of Round 6 of the Home and Away season.

2020 NAB AFL Women’s Finals Series Club Qualifiers;

Conference A Top 4
North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
GWS Giants
Brisbane Lions
Gold Coast Suns

Conference B Top 4

More details around the finals fixture will be released on Thursday.