The SUNS will go into Round 5 with an unchanged line-up to take on Geelong at GMHBA Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Senior Coach Stuart Dew has backed his team in after three consecutive victories, going in with an unchanged team for the second week straight.

There has however been a change in the emergencies, with ruckman Zac Smith, winger Jeremy Sharp and key forward Peter Wright added to the list.

Sam Flanders finalises the emergency list, named again due to his impressive scratch match form in the midfield and forward line. 

It will be Gold Coast’s first away match of the season and former captain Gary Ablett’s 350th AFL match. 

The match at 4:35pm will be broadcast on 7mate and Fox Footy and live-streamed via Kayo and the AFL Live Pass.


Round 5 SUNS team v Geelong:



35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


1. Pearce Hanley

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

15. Noah Anderson


27. Wil Powell

12. Sam Day

4. Brandon Ellis


6. Alex Sexton

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

18. Matt Rowell


3. Jack Bowes

11. Touk Miller

39. Nick Holman


44. Darcy Macpherson




32. Zac Smith

37. Jeremy Sharp

30. Peter Wright


26. Sam Flanders