Round 6 will be a huge occasion for SUNS members and fans with club veteran Jarrod Harbrow to play his 250th AFL match. 

Harbrow is a foundation SUN and was inducted as the club’s first-ever playing life member in 2018.

He is the current SUNS games record-holder and is the 6th most-capped Queenslander to play the game. 

As announced earlier this afternoon, Izak Rankine will make his long-anticipated AFL debut this weekend when the SUNS take on Melbourne at GIANTS Stadium on Saturday night. 

Rankine was told the news at training on Wednesday night and will start the match in the forward pocket. 

There will be two more milestones on the night, with Brayden Fiorini recalled to the side for his 50th AFL game. 

He has replaced Wil Powell who has been omitted. 

It will also be Stuart Dew’s 50th game as Senior Coach of the SUNS. 

The match at 6:05pm will be broadcast on Fox Footy and 7mate (check your local guide) and live-streamed via Kayo and the AFL Live Pass.

Round 6 SUNS team v Melbourne: 


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


1. Pearce Hanley

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


15. Noah Anderson

12. Sam Day

6. Alex Sexton


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


3. Jack Bowes

8. Brayden Fiorini

39. Nick Holman


44. Darcy Macpherson




27. Wil Powell

30. Peter Wright

32. Zac Smith


37. Jeremy Sharp




IN: Rankine, Fiorini

OUT: Rowell (injured), Powell (omitted)