The Gold Coast SUNS have made two changes to the team to take on St Kilda with Jeremy Sharp to make his AFL debut.

Sharp has been one of the standouts in recent scratch matches and comes into the team alongside Sean Lemmens who has been recalled after the birth of his first child.

The pair have replaced Pearce Hanley and Darcy Macpherson.

01:09 Mins
Published on

RD10: Sharp to debut

Jeremy Sharp will make his AFL debut in Round 10 against St Kilda.

Published on


Sharp was taken with pick 27 in the 2019 NAB AFL Draft in a pick swap which saw the SUNS swoop to get their man.

The hard-running winger averaged 21 disposals (15.8 uncontested possessions) playing for Western Australia in the 2019 NAB AFL Under-18 Championships to be among the state’s best and earn NAB AFL Under-18 All-Australian honours on a second occasion. 

Since coming to the SUNS, Sharp has impressed with his running capacity and ball use. 

He becomes Gold Coast’s fifth debutant this season and will start on the interchange. 

The match against St Kilda will be broadcast nationally on the Seven Network and is also available to watch on Fox Footy, Kayo and the AFL Live Pass. 

First bounce is at 8:10pm on Thursday.


Round 10 SUNS team v St Kilda:


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

3. Jack Bowes


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


39. Nick Holman

12. Sam Day

6. Alex Sexton


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


15. Noah Anderson

23. Sean Lemmens

27. Wil Powell


37. Jeremy Sharp




7. Will Brodie

8. Brayden Fiorini

26. Sam Flanders


19. Josh Corbett