The Gold Coast SUNS will go into the Round 16 QClash with an unchanged lineup to take on the Brisbane Lions.

Fresh off a 10-day break from the 63-point victory over North Melbourne, SUNS coach Stuart Dew said it was a reward for the players who got the job done against the Kangaroos.

“It’s hard to change when the mix plays like that,” Dew said.

“It’s good for the team, the guys get rewarded for playing their role.”

Seven SUNS will play in their first QClash; Connor Budarick, Wil Powell, Hugh Greenwood, Brandon Ellis, Noah Anderson, Izak Rankine and Sam Flanders.

The SUNS will also have five Queenslanders representing the club in Connor Budarick, Caleb Graham, Lachie Weller, Jack Bowes and Alex Sexton.

Sean Lemmens, Chris Burgess, Peter Wright and Nick Holman have been named as emergencies for the match.

The QClash gets underway at 7:10pm and will be broadcast on Fox Footy, 7mate (check your local guide), Kayo and the AFL Live Official App. 

Round 16 team v Brisbane: 


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


27. Wil Powell

46. Caleb Graham

10. Charlie Ballard


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


15. Noah Anderson

12. Sam Day

9. Ben Ainsworth


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

19. Josh Corbett


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


3. Jack Bowes

6. Alex Sexton

26. Sam Flanders


44. Darcy Macpherson




23. Sean Lemmens

29. Chris Burgess

30. Peter Wright


39. Nick Holman