The Gold Coast SUNS will have three changes to the team for the Round 3 matchup against GWS in Blacktown on Saturday.

As announced yesterday by SUNS Media, Janet Baird comes into the side to make her AFLW debut, named in the forward line.

Also coming into the team is Molly Ritson for her first game of 2021 after some impressive form in last week’s pre-season QAFLW match.

Paige Parker has also been recalled for the match and will start on the wing.

Coming out of the team are Annise Bradfield, who will miss the remainder of the season with an ACL injury, Cheyenne Hammond and Georgia Bevan.

The SUNS will travel on Saturday, with the match getting underway at 2:10pm AEST.

SUNS members and fans unable to attend the match are able to watch live on 7mate, Fox Footy, Kayo and via the AFL and AFLW Live Offical Apps. The match will also be streamed live via


AFLW Round 3 Team:


#25 Dee Heslop

#42 Jade Pregelj



#30 Bess Keaney

#7 Lauren Ahrens

#20 Daisy D’Arcy


#14 Serene Watson

#24 Hannah Dunn

#1 Paige Parker


#6 Maddison Levi

#28 Sarah Perkins

#23 Kalinda Howarth



#16 Britt Perry

#18 Janet Baird


#2 Lauren Bella

#33 Alison Drennan

#17 Jamie Stanton


#11 Leah Kaslar

#12 Molly Ritson

#13 Lucy Single


#26 Kate Surman

#22 Sam Virgo



#8 Sally Riley

#27 Georgia Bevan