The Gold Coast SUNS have made two changes to the team to take on the Adelaide Crows in the Round 3 Good Friday matchup.

Injured pair Connor Budarick and Sam Day come out of the team after it was announced Budarick had injured his ACL, with a timeline still to be confirmed for Day’s return.

Stalwart Jarrod Harbrow comes in to replace Budarick in the small defender role and will bring valuable experience to the back half.

Versatile tall Chris Burgess has been named to replace Day in the forward line and is likely to shoulder the back-up ruck role as well.

Named on the emergency list is last week’s medical sub Nick Holman as well as Jy Farrar, Sam Flanders, and Caleb Graham.

One of those four will be designated as the Round 3 medical sub prior to the 6:50pm AEST bounce at the Adelaide Oval.

The match will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), FOX FOOTY, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

AFL Round 3 Team:


#5 Jarrod Harbrow

#25 Sam Collins

#23 Sean Lemmens


#17 Oleg Markov

#10 Charlie Ballard

#13 Jack Lukosius


#4 Brandon Ellis

#1 Hugh Greenwood

#15 Noah Anderson


#24 David Swallow

#29 Chris Burgess

#27 Wil Powell


#22 Izak Rankine

#34 Ben King

#44 Darcy Macpherson


#28 Jarrod Witts

#9 Ben Ainsworth

#11 Touk Miller


#3 Jack Bowes

#7 Will Brodie

#6 Alex Sexton


#14 Lachie Weller




#39 Nick Holman

#50 Jy Farrar

#26 Sam Flanders


#46 Caleb Graham