The Gold Coast SUNS will have two changes to the team which was victorious over Hawthorn prior to the bye.

Midfielder Matt Rowell comes back into the team for his first game since injuring his knee in Round 1.

The 19-year-old has been recovering from a PCL injury but has been back in full training for over a fortnight and is named to line up in the middle of the ground for the first bounce against Fremantle.

Also coming back into the team is reliable defender Jack Bowes who has fully recovered from a hamstring injury sustained in the Round 9 QClash.

Omitted from the team are Rory Atkins and Jy Farrar, who remains on the emergency list alongside Josh Corbett, Caleb Graham and Jeremy Sharp.

The match will also be Jack Lukosius’ 50th AFL game, with the defender showing remarkable consistency to have missed just a single game since making his AFL debut in Round 1, 2019.

First bounce at Optus Stadium is at 4:15pm AEST. The match will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), FOX FOOTY, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

Round 13 team v Fremantle:


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

3. Jack Bowes


4. Brandon Ellis

18. Matt Rowell

1. Hugh Greenwood


24. David Swallow

29. Chris Burgess

39. Nick Holman


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

6. Alex Sexton


32. Zac Smith

14. Lachie Weller

11. Touk Miller


15. Noah Anderson

26. Sam Flanders

17. Oleg Markov


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr




19. Josh Corbett

50. Jy Farrar

46. Caleb Graham


37. Jeremy Sharp