The for the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award is set to go down to the wire in the final fortnight of the season.

Six players polled a perfect 10 in round 21, including star SUN Touk Miller, who has moved into third place.

Wil Powell was voted the next best player afield, receiving seven votes for his efforts which included a stunning last-gasp goal.

Also polling votes from the match were Noah Anderson (six), Sam Collins (two) and Brayden Fiorini (one)

Miller now sits nine votes shy of Clayton Oliver who is currently in first position, with two rounds remaining in the regular season.

Oliver holds a three-vote lead over Western Bulldogs skipper Marcus Bontempelli after both midfielders polled votes on the weekend. 

Port Adelaide's Ollie Wines and Carlton's Sam Walsh are still in the running, but will need a big finish to win.

Rounds 22 and 23 will not be released until the winner is announced after the end of the home and away season. 

Carlton v Gold Coast

10 - Touk Miller (GCFC)
7  - Wil Powell (GCFC)
6  - Noah Anderson (GCFC)
4 - Jacob Weitering (CARL)
2 - Sam Collins (GCFC)
1 - Brayden Fiorini (GCFC)


104 Clayton Oliver MELB
101 Marcus Bontempelli WB
95 Touk Miller GCFC
91 Ollie Wines PORT
90 Samuel Walsh CARL
85 Jack Steele STK
84 Zach Merrett ESS
76 Christian Petracca MELB
73 Darcy Parish ESS
64 Rory Laird ADEL
61 Max Gawn MELB
61 Jarryd Lyons BL
61 David Mundy FRE
60 Jack Macrae WB
60 Tom Mitchell HAW
60 Nic Naitanui WCE
59 Hugh McCluggage BL
54 Tom Stewart GEEL
52 Jordan De Goey COLL