The Gold Coast SUNS have named a 26-player squad to take into Monday night’s AAMI Community Series match against Geelong at Metricon Stadium.

The SUNS will be boosted by the return of Captain Jarrod Witts from an ACL injury that saw him miss the majority of the 2021 AFL Premiership Season and key forward Jack Lukoisus who was managed for last week’s practice match.

Rory Thompson will officially complete his return to AFL Football after back-to-back knee injuries saw him miss the 2019, 2020 and 2021 Premiership Seasons, after being named on an extended bench.

Geelong will travel north to the Gold Coast for the final game of the pre-season AAMI Community Series off the back of an 18-point loss to Richmond last weekend in a practice match at GHMBA Stadium.

The fixture set to begin at 6:40pm local time will be one of the last chances SUNS Players get to impress Stuart Dew and his coaching group prior to the Round 1 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season fixture, against the West Coast Eagles on Sunday March 20 at Optus Stadium.

Second year player Alex Davies will be looking to follow on from his performance against Port Adelaide just over a week ago as he pushes his case for Round 1.
Ned Moyle who made a strong impression against Port Adelaide, deputising for Witts, has also been named and will be looking to continue his journey from last year’s mid-season draft.

The SUNS midfield group of Miller, Rowell, Anderson, Fiorini and Davies will be looking forward to the challenge of taking on an experienced Cats on ball brigade, as they look to finalise their preparations under new midfield coach Steven King.

As always, the best way to watch all the action at Metricon Stadium is by joining up as a 2022 SUNS Member, with complimentary access to the game, visit

For those unable to attend the match it will be broadcast live on FOX FOOTY and Kayo from 6:30pm AEST.

Click here for Match Day Information for the AAMI Community Series Match at Metricon Stadium.

Full Squad: 

1. Mabior Chol
2. Rory Atkins  
4. Brandon Ellis
5. Alex Davies
6. Alex Sexton
7. Nick Holman
8. Brayden Fiorini
9. Ben Ainsworth
10. Charlie Ballard
11. Touk Miller
13. Jack Lukosius
14. Lachie Weller 
15. Noah Anderson
16. Rory Thompson
18. Matt Rowell
22. Izak Rankine     
23. Sean Lemmens
24. David Swallow
25. Sam Collins
26. Sam Flanders
27. Wil Powell
28. Jarrod Witts
30. Levi Casboult
44. Darcy Macpherson
46. Caleb Graham
49. Ned Moyle