The Gold Coast SUNS have named 19 AFL-listed players to line up in the VFL this week as the team travels south to face the Sandringham Zebras on Saturday.

Key forward Joel Jeffrey will miss the match after sustaining an ankle injury in last weekend’s VFL match against Carlton and will be sidelined for the next three to four weeks.

Charlie Constable is also unavailable this week after sustaining a concussion in the same match.

All four AFL emergencies; Rory Atkins, Caleb Graham, Darcy Macpherson and Chris Burgess, have been named in the team, but one will be held out on game day to fulfill the AFL medical substitute role.

An extended interchange of eight players has been named, with the final interchange to be locked in prior to the first bounce.

The VFL match will be played at Trevor Barker Beach Oval, with first bounce at 11:05am.

The match will be live-streamed on the AFL Live Official App.

VFL Round 4 Team:


43. Jez McLennan

16. Rory Thompson

42. Patrick Murtagh


31. Mac Andrew

46. Caleb Graham

35. Connor Budarick


2. Rory Atkins

37. Morgan Ferres

20. Jeremy Sharp


44. Darcy Macpherson

12. Sam Day

6. Alex Sexton


53. Malachi Dumas

29. Chris Burgess

48. Matt Conroy


49. Ned Moyle

26. Sam Flanders

36. Elijah Hollands


45. Sandy Brock

38. Rhys Nicholls

47. Hewago Oea


51. Jonah Semmler

64. Will Bella

59. Jed Foggo


66. Brinn Little

52. Finn Brown