The Gold Coast SUNS have named an unchanged line-up to take on the Western Bulldogs in the first week of Sir Doug Nicholls Round at Mars Stadium, Wadawurrung.

All five SUNS Indigenous players Sean Lemmens, Izak Rankine, Jy Farrar, Malcolm Rosas Jnr and Joel Jeffrey will all get the opportunity to run out alongside one another wearing the club’s 2022 Indigenous Guernsey, launched earlier this week.

The 2022 design has been collaboratively developed by Yugambeh artist Luther Cora from the Gold Coast, and Larrakia artist Trent Lee from Darwin.

The guernsey features two distinct animals representing the regions they are native to; a crocodile to signify the Northern Territory and an eagle to denote the Gold Coast.

The side will be looking to continue their strong recent form, backing up wins against the Swans and Dockers by travelling to Ballarat and knocking off the Bulldogs.

On the emergency list for the match are Charlie Constable, Alex Davies, Oleg Markov and Alex Sexton, with one of those to be announced as the medical substitute prior to Sunday’s first bounce.

First bounce at Mars Stadium is at 1:45pm, with the match being broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy and Kayo.

SUNS Members and fans travelling to the game are encouraged to get to the ground and cheer the team on from behind the southern goals.

Round 10 Team:


16. Rory Thompson

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


27. Wil Powell

10. Charlie Ballard

50. Jy Farrar


14. Lachie Weller

11. Touk Miller

4. Brandon Ellis


9. Ben Ainsworth

30. Levi Casboult

22. Izak Rankine


24. David Swallow

1. Mabior Chol

7. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


35. Connor Budarick

8. Brayden Fiorini

40. Joel Jeffrey


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr




33. Charlie Constable

5. Alex Davies

17. Oleg Markov


6. Alex Sexton