Seven SUNS players have earned rebel Coaches MVP Award votes from Sunday’s resounding VFL victory over North Melbourne.

The SUNS recorded its fourth straight win to open its VFL campaign to reaffirm its position inside the Top 4.

Alex Sexton received a maximum 10 votes from the respective coaches who also awarded Rory Atkins four votes and Brodie McLaughlin three votes each.

Young duo Tom Berry and Oskar Faulkhead received a pair of votes with Jy Farrar and James Tsitas earning a vote apiece to round out the SUNS clean sweep.

It’s the third consecutive game in which McLaughlin has polled votes. The pre-season signing has kicked 15 goals in four matches to sit second in the VFL goal kicking charts and well inside the Top 10 in the Coaches MVP Award.

Both McLaughlin and Atkins have polled coaches votes in three matches of the SUNS four matches so far this year.

The SUNS next face Richmond in the VFL this Sunday at the Swinburne Centre, first bounce 11.05am. The match will be streamed live through & on the Official AFL Live App.