Last night, the 2019 Brownlow Medal saw five SUNS poll votes.

Both co-captains David Swallow and Jarrod Witts caught the eye of the umpires, with Swallow topping the club count with seven. Jack Martin had a strong start to the year, polling in rounds two and three.

Touk Miller and Brayden Fiorini also managed five and four votes respectively.

SUNS top five
7 – David Swallow
5 – Jack Martin
5 – Touk Miller
4 – Brayden Fiorini
1 – Jarrod Witts

Total votes - 22

At the end of the night it was Fremantle’s Nat Fyfe who took the highest honours.

View this post on Instagram

@darcymacpherson and his Mum, Karen looking incredible at the Brownlow!

A post shared by Gold Coast SUNS (@gcsuns) on